Skip to main content

Kōmihana a te Karauna

Subject Source: Reo
Scope Note: Royal commissions and Commissions of Inquiry are established under the Commissions of Inquiry Act 1908, and, are able to inquire into any matter of major public importance or concern to the Government of the day.

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Sir Ian Hugh Kawharu papers.

Identifier: MSS-Archives-2015/08
Scope and Contents The papers of Sir Hugh Kawharu were transferred by the Hugh Kawharu Whānau Trust to Special Collections in May 2008. The material was initially listed at item and box level by Anahera Morehu. From this listing an artificial series structure was created to give the collection structure and to aid researchers in searching for particular material. As the files were to be rehoused in archival folders further description was added and in some cases, new file titles as well.There are...
Dates: 1920 - 2006